I’ve been blind

image

I have been blind
All these years
The reason I wonder why.                  Love, guilt and joy,
Were the wondrous pleasures alive

There were people I loved the most
And people who loved me more
People I knew and people I didn’t
All of whom were alive

I often found myself
Thinking about you all this time
Arguably I left most of the love
The love I never felt alive.

There were many I once knew clear
But no one like the kind of you
The things I never think about
And the only thing I do.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “I’ve been blind

Leave a Reply

